Posted by: wlsc1979 | 2014-06-20

4th of July Plans‏

 

I have been questioned about the plans for WLSC 4th of July celebration. Bill and Adair are just returning from their winter trip, I think we can pull off something nice in an attempt to substitute the “Traditional Pig Roast”.
Here are my thoughts for our 4th of July dock party. The 4th falls on Friday, Fireworks will be on the lake that evening.
I am proposing the following. I will get a couple of volunteers to help me do some grilling on the dock. I will get some pork BBQ from either Ridgewood or Dixie BBQ, in addition I will prepare some chicken breast on the grill both plain seasoned grilled and BBQ’d. If I can find some nice pork ribs at the right price we will have some BBQ ribs.
Dinner at approximately – 6:30p
I will also pick up some of the large apple pies from Sam’s Club or Food City.
Remainder of the meal will be covered dishes provided by members and guests. If you want to volunteer to bring a covered dish let me know. Suggests –
  • Baked Beans
  • Cole Slaw
  • Macaroni Salad
  • Potato Salad
  • Mixed Green Salads
  • Desserts of any kind will be welcomed!
If you are planning on attending, please reply email me with a head count – including kids & guests.
Price per person will be determined once meat and apple pie costs are determined.
I have no planned events for Saturday, July 5th or Sunday, July 6th. Just do some sailing – enjoy your family and friends.
I am a veteran, like other veterans on the dock want to enjoy this Independence Day Weekend!
If you have questions and /or comments let me know.

Thanks,
Dennis Anthony – Commodore
Watauga Lake Sailing Club
Leave a Reply

Categories

